Reviews

YumeTwins July 2016 Review – Sanrio All Stars

It’s time for another YumeTwins review, this time for the YumeTwins July 2016 box, which was Sanrio All Stars themed. I’m a huge Sanrio fan, so I was really excited to get this box. Let’s see what’s inside!

Yume Twins July 2016 Box

Here’s a sneak peek at all the goodies, but I’ll go into more detail below.

Pamphlet

There’s always a very useful booklet which has details about all the items, monthly contest information, and also a bit of Japanese lifestyle information, this month was about kawaii cafes and Harajuku fashion.

Poodle

The item I was probably most excited for was the Shinada Poodle Plush. I love to collect kawaii plushies and this one is SO soft. There were three color variants that were sent out – black, white, and pink. I love this one and it has adorable little polka dot bows on its ears.

Hello Kitty

Hello Kitty Plush – I have a feeling I’m going to overuse the word “cute” in this post, but everything is just SO cute. This is a little plush on a chain and it’s holding a sign with a random name on it. A My Melody version was also sent out.

Backpack

Hello Kitty Randoseru Charm – This is a small version of a backpack used by elementary students in Japan.

Backpack back

I love the color scheme. It’s pretty small, but perfect to hold random little bits and bobs. I will probably store some hair ties and other small accessories in it because I have a tendency to misplace things like that.

Hello Kitty Socks

Sanrio Socks – There were several different styles sent out. I got an adorable pair of Hello Kitty socks, which I love. I always wear fun and cute socks, so this is a very happy addition to my collection. There were also My Melody and Little Twin Stars socks sent out.

Hello Kitty Bag

Hello Kitty Pouch – This is a nice sized pouch. I don’t know exactly what I will do with it yet, but it definitely can store a decent amount of items. YumeTwins recommends storing cosmetics, stationery, or money inside.

Hello Kitty Bag opposite side

This is the other side of it. There was also a My Melody pouch that was sent out to some subscribers.

Heart bracelet

Harajuku Kawaii Bracelet – There were several different colors and bead types sent out, according to the booklet.

Bracelet on

As you can see, I got a really cute heart shaped bead bracelet. It’s pretty small, but it still fits on my wrist with a little bit of extra room.

Tiara

Harajuku Princess Tiara – This is a cute tiara, which the booklet shows several different variations. I think the one I got was cute. I’m not exactly sure if I can pull it off, but I’m sure others can rock an adorable princess look.

My Melody Memo

The last item I got was the My Melody Memo Pad. I love My Melody, so I was really happy to get at least one item with her on it! I’m always writing notes and reminders to myself, so this will come in handy.

 

That’s it for the July 2016 YumeTwins box. Overall, I am very happy with the two YumeTwins boxes I have gotten so far, and I am really excited to see what they will have in their boxes going forward.

Price: $23.99 + $6 shipping and handling

Description (taken from their website): YumeTwins is a monthly care package of everything kawaii and cute from TokyoTreat. It centers around the “yume kawaii” culture which is a new kawaii movement recently emerged in Japan. Yume kawaii isn’t just the old school kawaii – it’s a mixture of cuteness, fairytales and, importantly, a touch of darkness (yami)! Each YumeTwins box is a surprise of 8-10 items ranging from adorable plushies and squishies, collectible keychains and figures, stationery and accessories. All items are fully licensed merchandise from Japanese brands you LOVE!

 

2 thoughts on “YumeTwins July 2016 Review – Sanrio All Stars

Leave a Reply

