Reviews

YumeTwins June 2016 Subscription Box Review

Instead of having a boring introductory post, I thought it’d be fun to have the grand opening of my blog coincide with the grand opening of the YumeTwins subscription box. YumeTwins is from the same company who runs TokyoTreat, so I was very excited about this because they have a great reputation.

YumeTwins Box

The box looks adorable. I love the color and all the kawaii goodness.

Booklet

There’s such cute art on the little booklet included. Inside, there’s product information, a bit of fashion and style, and contest information.

Sailor Pluto

The big draw for this box was the Sailor Moon plushie included. I got Sailor Pluto, and she is adorable! The plushie is really nice quality.

Compact

The next item is the Prism Paradise Heart Case, which is an adorable little compact. I love the color of it. If you look inside…

Compact Open

It’s full of little fruit flavored candies.

Bow Ring

C’est bon Star Ring – according to the booklet, these are very popular in Japan currently. This ring is very small for me, but I love the color and the fact that it’s a little holographic when the light hits it just right.

Bow Ring On

I’m currently rocking it as a midi ring. You can see the rainbow effect around the edges in this picture.

Heart Towel

Camio: Jacquard Mini Towel Ribbon – This is so cute. I love pink and I love hearts, so this is definitely A+ in my book. The booklet recommends to carry it with you in your bag, which would definitely come in handy if you need to dry your hands while you’re out.

Memo Pad

Camio: Mini Panda Memo – Super cute memos with little pandas on them. I’m always writing little notes and lists, so this is very handy and adorable to have.

Popup

Re-Ment: Funassyi Diorama Stickers – I’ve gotten items from Re-Ment in other subscription boxes before, but I had no idea they had products like this. This is a really cute popup scene and you can decorate it with the stickers included.

Stickers

So cute! I wasn’t familiar with this character before, but just looking at these stickers makes me smile.

Gudetama

It’s everyone’s favorite lazy egg! This is the Anywhere Gudetama Mascot and it comes with a little keychain so you can put him on your keys or bag. The one I got can also be perched on the rim of a cup.

Gudetama Coin Purse

Another Gudetama item! This is the Sanrio Gudetama Coin Purse. I’m always just throwing loose change into my purse because I don’t have anywhere for coins, so this will be very useful.

Gudetama Coin Purse Back

Here’s the back view of the coin purse.

That’s it for the June YumeTwins subscription! I have to say I was very pleased with their first box and I’m really excited to see what they have in store for other months. I have subscribed to other kawaii boxes in the past and this is my favorite so far.

 

Price: $23.99 + $6 shipping and handling

Description (taken from their website): YumeTwins is a monthly care package of everything kawaii and cute from TokyoTreat. It centers around the “yume kawaii” culture which is a new kawaii movement recently emerged in Japan. Yume kawaii isn’t just the old school kawaii – it’s a mixture of cuteness, fairytales and, importantly, a touch of darkness (yami)! Each YumeTwins box is a surprise of 8-10 items ranging from adorable plushies and squishies, collectible keychains and figures, stationery and accessories. All items are fully licensed merchandise from Japanese brands you LOVE!

2 thoughts on “YumeTwins June 2016 Subscription Box Review

Leave a Reply

